Contact Us

Staff

Main staff number: (907) 442-3467

Puyuk Joule
Puyuk Joule, Executive Director

ext. 202
(907) 442-5302 direct
puyuk.joule@qira.org

Kayla Booth
Kayla Booth, Executive Assistant

ext. 201
(907) 442-5301 direct
kayla.booth@qira.org

Alex Whiting
Alex Whiting, Environmental Program

ext. 203
(907) 442-5303 direct
alex.whiting@qira.org

Bibianna Scott
Bibianna Scott, Tribal Family Services Director

ext. 212
(907) 442-5312 direct
bibianna.scott@qira.org

Accounting Manager

ext. 206
(907) 442-5306

Christina Hensley
Education & Nikaitchuat Director

ext. 213
(907) 442-5135 Direct
(907) 442-4173 Fax
christina.hensley@qira.org

Transportation Director

ext.214
(907) 442-5313 Direct

Judith Hassinger
Judith Hassinger, Finance Director

jhassinger@gci.net

Housing Director

ext. 302
(907) 442-5314 direct

Connie Hunnicutt
Connie Hunnicutt, Enrollment Director

ext. 210
(907) 442-5310 direct
connie.hunnicutt@qira.org

Peter Lie
Peter Lie, Realty Director

ext. 211
(907) 442-5311 direct
peter.lie@qira.org

Iglut

Brandye Reich

607 B. Wolverine Drive apt #10
resident.manager@qira.org

Tribal Council Members

Seat A
Gia Hanna, Chairperson

2019-2022 Term
gia.hanna@qira.org

Seat B
York Mendenhall, Vice Chair

2017-2020 Term
york.mendenhall@qira.org

Seat C
Wanda Baltazar, Member

2018-2021 Term
wanda.baltazar@qira.org

Seat D
Paula Octuck, Secretary

2018-2021 Term
paula.octuck@qira.org

Seat E
Guy Adams, Member

2017-2020 Term
guy.adams@qira.org

Seat F
Cyrus Harris, Member

2019-2022 Term
cyrus.harris@qira.org

Seat G
Thomas Baker

2020 Term
thomas.baker@qira.org

Seat H
Pearl Greist, Elder Representative

2020-2021 Term
(907) 442-7782
pearl.greist@qira.org

Seat I
Rebecca Jones, Youth Representative

2018-2021 Term
rebecca.jones@qira.org

 

 

Kotzebue IRA Contact Information

Phone / FAX

Main: (907) 442-3467
Toll-free: 1-800-442-3467
Conference Room: ext. 218
Fax: (907) 442-2162

Email

kotzebueira@gmail.com

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 296
Kotzebue, Alaska 99752-0296

Physical Address

600 Fifth Ave.
Kotzebue, Alaska 99752